ezili_sm_button
writings_sm_button
perform_sm_button
bio_sm_button
workshops_sm_button
contactus_sm_button
guest_bu_button
law_sm_button
merchan_bu_button
  ezilidanto@margueritelaurent.com  
BACK

US CONGRESS CONTACT INFORMATION

Write your representative
Contact your House & Senate Congressional reps by State.


l. Phone and Write Your Representatives - Also, to identify and contact your Congressperson click here on "Write Your Representative." Insert your State and Zip Code as requested and you will get the phone, mailing address and e-mail contact information for your Congressperson in the U.S. House of Representatives.
The general phone number for the U.S. House of Representatives is 202-224-3121; fax: 202-225-1904.

2. Phone and Write Your Senator - To identify and contact your Senator click here on "Write Your Senator." Choose your State as requested and you will get the contact information for your U.S. Senators.

Demand the right to asylum for persecuted Haitian citizens by calling your local congressperson. (See contact info below for Selected Members of Congress)

*
Call
U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton: 202-647-4000, 202-647-6575, and President Obama: 202-456-1111/ 202-456-1414 and your local congressperson to demand that the multinational and US forces immediately stop committing human rights abuses. The United Nations must provide an accountable human rights observer team and follow through on its many promises for investigating abuses of the Haitian police and by UN soldiers, such as the UN promises to investigate, amongst others, the Fort National massacre, the Feb. 29, 2004 prison release, the July 6, 2005 UN troop massacre of civilians and the August 20 and 21, 2005 USAID-Camp For Peace Soccer Match massacre. (See Bush Bloodbath Brought to Haiti.)

Contact President Obama:
http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/

Contact your congressional representatives:
http://www.house.gov/writerep/
*

Stephanie Robinson
US State Department, Haiti Desk
Phone: 202-647-4755
robinsonsl2@state.gov
*

Contact info for Selected Members of Congress:

D-MI: John Conyers - 202-225-5126
Legislative Assistant: Cynthia Martin - Cynthia.Martin@mail.house.gov

CA: Maxine Waters 202 225 73 89
Legislative assistant: Kathleen Sengstock - kathleen.sengstock@mail.house.gov

CA: Barbara Lee 202-225-2661
Legislative Assistant: Aysha House-Moshi - aysha.house-moshi@mail.house.gov

D-FL: Kendrick Meeks 202-225-4506
Legislative Assistant: Shirley
Lafleur

IL: Barack Obama 202-224-2854 http://obama.senate.gov/contact/
Legislative assistant: Liz Drew liz_drew@obama.senate.gov

NY: Major R. Owens 202-225-6231

TX: Sheila Jackson-Lee 202-225-3816

(Click here: For other Congresstional Black Caucus members to contact)

CA: Barbara Boxer 202-224-3553 http://feinstein.senate.gov/contact.html
Legislative assistant: Ann Norris ann_norris@boxer.senate.gov

CA: Diane Feinstein 202-224-3841 http://feinstein.senate.gov
Legislative assistant: Richard Harper richard_harper@feinstein.senate.gov

MA: Edward Kennedy 202-224-4543 http://kennedy.senate.gov/index_high.html
General counsel: Esther Olavarria esther_olavarria@judiciary.senate.gov

FL: Mel Martinez 202-228-5204 http://www.melforsenate.org/index.cfm?FuseAction=Contact.Form
Legislative correspondent: Shea Loper shea_loper@martinez.senate.gov

FL: Bill Nelson 202-224-5274 http://billnelson.senate.gov/contact/index.cfm
Legislative correspondent: Matthew Benham matthew_benham@billnelson.senate.gov

CT: Christopher Dodd 202-224-2823 http://dodd.senate.gov/webmail/index.html
Legislative correspondent: Kevin Angle kevin_angle@dodd.senate.gov

campaigns_button
different_button
HOME    
Ezilidanto | Writings | Performances | Bio | Workshops | Contact Us | Guests | Law | Merchandise
2003 Marguerite Laurent